Crochet V stitch video tutorial. Easy! 

I’ve recently gone back to work after my second lot of maternity leave with these two! 

   
 
I find myself getting so ahead for the next day just so we can all leave the house on time and get to work and kids to nurseries it doesn’t leave much sewing time! 

So I decided to use the free time I do have at work on my lunch hour. I took up crochet and I’m loving it! 
I watched a brilliant video on you tube and after my third attempt got it right. 

  
It’s called a v stitch and is really easy because it’s so repetitive. Watch the video here. 

I had a stash of wool from failed knitting attempts years ago and then was given a load of wool from someone at work after asking about crochet. I’m always after a bargain or being frugal 👍🏼 

The blanket has ended up being quite massive now. And as I’m blogging in the sunshine I realise it will be finished just in time for summer!! 

It’s taken me 30 hours so far! 

Leave a comment